Music in the Park – 2019

Music in the Park is back at Riverside Park for the summer, starting July 1st and running to August 31. All shows are free, and run from 7 PM to 8:30 at the Riverside Park bandshell.

  • Monday, July 1: Canada Day event featuring Rob Lamonica, Ayren and The Kingpins, The Infectuals
  • Tuesday, July 2: FKB (rock)
  • Wednesday, July 3: The Promised (roots and rock)
  • Thursday, July 4: Jackson Hollow (bluegrass)
  • Friday, July 5: Paisley Groove (groove rock)
  • Saturday, July 6: Funk in the Trunk (funky big band)
  • Sunday, July 7: Tiller’s Folly (Celtic and folk)
  • Monday, July 8: The Wheely Nawties (classic rock)
  • Tuesday, July 9: Beyond Brass (big band classics)
  • Wednesday, July 10: Me and Mae (country rock)
  • Thursday, July 11: Greg Drummond (rootsy pop rock)
  • Friday, July 12: The Faceplants (rock)
  • Saturday, July 13: Joanne and the Shuswap Rock Band (country rock)
  • Sunday, July 14: Steve Brockley (folk and country)
  • Monday, July 15: TrailerHawk (heavy country rock)
  • Tuesday, July 16: Frapp City (rock)
  • Wednesday, July 17: Harpdog Brown and the Uptown Blues Band (harmonica blues)
  • Thursday, July 18: David James and Big River (Johnny Cash tribute)
  • Friday, July 19: Shattered Blue (classic rock)
  • Saturday, July 20: The Yale County Jug Band (roots rock)
  • Sunday, July 21: Jenny Allen and The Fates (folk/soul)
  • Monday, July 22: The Fugitives (folk and roots rock)
  • Tuesday, July 23: Lester McLean (R&B)
  • Wednesday, July 24: Midsummer Night’s Jam BCLC event featuring Washboard Union (Canadian country)
  • Thursday, July 25: Cécile Doo-Kingué (blues)
  • Friday, July 26: Rollin’ Trainwreck (roots and country)
  • Saturday, July 27: CIFM event: Jersey Boulevard (Bon Jovi and Journey tribute)
  • Sunday, July 28: Nova Scotiables (Celtic)
  • Monday, July 29: Willie Ward’s Cool Machine (R&B)
  • Tuesday, July 30: Road Waves (funk/rock/blues)
  • Wednesday, July 31: Hillside Outlaws (country rock)
  • Thursday, Aug. 1: This Way North (Australian rock duo)
  • Friday, Aug. 2: Fully Loaded (classic rock)
  • Saturday, Aug. 3: Forum (rock and country classics)
  • Sunday, Aug. 4: Trama (Trooper tribute)
  • Monday, Aug. 5: Margit Sky Project (Canadiana)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6: Suz and Jonny (blues)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 7: Blackdaze (Ozzy tribute)
  • Thursday, Aug. 8: Sabrina and Swing Cat Bounce (blues/swing)
  • Friday, Aug. 9: RibFest event: High Voltage (AC/DC tribute)
  • Saturday, Aug. 10: RibFest event: Hysteria of Def Leppard (Def Leppard tribute)
  • Sunday, Aug. 11: RibFest event: John McCuaig (bagpipe rock)
  • Monday, Aug. 12: Instamatics (girl rock)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13: Maritime Kitchen Party (East coast Celtic)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 14: Goodnight, Sunrise (indy rock)
  • Thursday, Aug. 15: Ben Klick (country rock)
  • Friday, Aug. 16: Speed Control (rock)
  • Saturday, Aug. 17: Charlie Jacobson (young guitar phenom)
  • Sunday, Aug. 18: Kamloops Rube Band (ambassadors of fun)
  • Monday, Aug. 19: The Heels (country rock)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 20: Crystal Shawanda (blues)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 21: Judy Brown (blues/Americana)
  • Thursday, Aug. 22: Boots and The Hoots (country)
  • Friday, Aug. 23: Hip Replacements (Tragically Hip tribute)
  • Saturday, Aug. 24: Tribute to Heavy Metal (‘80s metal tribute)
  • Sunday, Aug. 25: Cathi Marshall (jazzy blues)
  • Monday, Aug. 26: The Sturgeons (roots/rock)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 27: Tennessee Walker (three lead-singer country rock)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 28: Ginger St. James (rockabilly)
  • Thursday, Aug. 29: Richard Graham’s Backbeats (New Orleans swing)
  • Friday, Aug. 30: DeLorean (‘80s rock)
  • Saturday, Aug. 31: Earthbound (world music)