2018 Music in the Park Schedule

Music in the Park – 2018 Schedule

All concerts take place at Riverside Park at the Bandshell, starting at 7 PM, weather permitting. All concerts are also free of charge.

Sun, July 1 – Canada Day
7:00 pm Forum
8:15 pm Scattered Atoms featuring Kira
9:15 pm Aviator Shades
Mon, July 2 – Speed Control – Rock
Tue, July 3 – Beyond Brass – Big Band
Wed, July 4 – Live Rust – Tribute to Neil Young
Thu, July 5 – Pat Temple – Rockabilly
Fri, July 6 – Jackson Hollow – Bluegrass
Sat, July 7 – Paisley Groove – Rock/Groove
Sun, July 8 – Margit Sky Project – Rock Roots & Celtic
Mon, July 9 – FKB – Rock
Tue, July 10 – Scott Cook – Folk Rock
Wed, July 11 – Charlie Jacobson – Guitar Phenom
Thu, July 12 – Rollin Trainwreck – Country
Fri, July 13 – Suzi Rawn – Blues/Rock
Sat, July 14 – Swamp Music – Lynyrd Skynyrd Tribute
Sun, July 15 – Tim Williams – Blues
Mon, July 16 – Frapp City – Classic Rock
Tue, July 17 – Tri-Continental – Blues
Wed, July 18 – Me & Mae – Country
Thu, July 19 – The Sturgeons – Folk
Fri, July 20 – Ben Klick – Country
Sat, July 21 – Pure Petty – Tom Petty Tribute
Sun, July 22 – Marshall Potts – Singer/Songwriter
Mon, July 23 – Three Kings featuring Henry Small – Rock
Tue, July 24 – Cécile Doo-Kingué – Blues
Wed, July 25 – Mid Summer Night’s Jam – Gord Bamford – Country
Thu, July 26 – Echo Nebraska – Roots/Rock
Fri, July 27 – David James & Big River – Johnny Cash Tribute
Sat, July 28 – Shattered Blue – Classic Rock
Sun, July 29 – Tyler Allen & The Hot Red Hayseeds – Country
Mon, July 30 – Sue Foley – Blues
Tue, July 31 – Sean Ashby – Acoustic Rock

Wed, Aug 1 – Major Funk & The Employment – Funk
Thu, Aug 2 – Devon Coyote – Roots Rock
Fri, Aug 3 – Trama – Rock
Sat, Aug 4 – Sugar Brown – Blues
Sun, Aug 5 – Sam Spades – Roots Rock
Mon, Aug 6 – Rube Band – Ambassadors of Fun
Tue, Aug 7 – Lauren Mayell – Country
Wed, Aug 8 – Cruise Control – Classic Rock
Thu, Aug 9 – Hillside Outlaws – Country
Fri, Aug 10 – Ribfest Presents: The Hip Show – The Best Tragically Hip Tribute
Sat, Aug 11 – Ribfest Presents: Eagle Eyes – Tribute to The Eagles
Sun, Aug 12 – Ribfest Presents: The Beatles Experience – A Tribute to the Beatles
Mon, Aug 13 – Nova Scotiables – Celtic
Tue, Aug 14 – Metal Stiletto – Rock
Wed, Aug 15 – Blackdaze – The Ultimate Black Sabbath Tribute
Thu, Aug 16 – The Faceplants – Rock
Fri, Aug 17 – The Dimplers – Swedish Brother Band
Sat, Aug 18 – Punch Drunk Cabaret – Rockabilly
Sun, Aug 19 – Blue Voodoo – Blues
Mon, Aug 20 – The Angie Heinze Band – Rock
Tue, Aug 21 – Swing Cat Bounce – Blues/Swing
Wed, Aug 22 – Johnny McCuaig – Bagpipe Rock
Thu, Aug 23 – Mike MacKenzie – Blues Rock
Fri, Aug 24 – Brisas del Palmar – South American
Sat, Aug 25 – The Bigger Picture – Classic Rock
Sun, Aug 26 – Lester McLean – R&B
Mon, Aug 27 – Caleb Hart – Reggae
Tue, Aug 28 – Anita Eccleston – Jazz
Wed, Aug 29 – Bourbon Street Backbeat – New Orleans
Thu, Aug 30 – Earthbound – World/Rock
Fri, Aug 31 – DeLorean – 80s Rock

McDonald Park Schedule: (Wednesdays)

July 4 – Doc and the Disorderlies – Roots & Swing
July 11 – Kira & Evan – Soul
July 18 – Alset – Classic Rock
July 25 – The Yale County Jug Band – Roots/Rock

Aug 1 – Dodie Goldney & Nicole Clay – Songs of Joni Mitchell
Aug 8 – Suzie & Jon – Soulful Duo
Aug 15 – Mama Soul – Soul
Aug 22 – 100 Mile House – Folk Rock
Aug 29 – Dave Coalmine Band – Folk Pop Rock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s